5 Comments
Feb 12Liked by Diamond-Michael Scott

Oof, the self betrayal bit. I've definitely been a people pleaser for a very long time, and now in my early 30s I'm working on putting myself first. Which feels so strange. I had to bail on a SuperBowl party last night, and still felt bad even though I (physically) did not feel great and had more lesson planning to do. Realizing that I'll never be able to achieve any of my goals if I put others before me has been a big awakening moment.

Expand full comment
Feb 12Liked by Diamond-Michael Scott

Thank you for introducing this book to me. The excerpt you chose resonated with me very much. The CV lockdown period led to my own period of introspection and this quote was the essence of my own inner work. Now, I am curious to read the book! Thanks, again!

Expand full comment