4 Comments
Feb 15Liked by Diamond-Michael Scott

I am traveling to Dublin, Ireland on a "mini-writing fellowship" next month to concentrate on my novel and write reflective posts for my paid subscriber. I am definitely will be in the dimension of not knowing. This is my first time traveling internationally and flying over an ocean. I'm terrified. But.in addition to Ireland being the country of my ancestors, it's also the land of saints and scholars. I can't let my fear stop me though. It's a grand opportunity.

Expand full comment
Feb 14Liked by Diamond-Michael Scott

I'm currently on Day 36 of The Pivot Year! Reading a page of this book each morning has been a beautiful way to start the day. This specific excerpt brings me peace. The feeling of not knowing what's next can feel scary and intimidating at times, but reframing it to an outlook of power and full of potential feels empowering.

Expand full comment
author

Yes, Yes, and YES!

Expand full comment
author

Proud of you, Laura. I’m always reminded of the words of Dr Martin Luther King Jr who once remarked that he’d rather “die than be afraid.”

Expand full comment